Our Team

At LFFC, we have a team of folks who are working hard to support local food and farm co-ops throughout the province.

Photo SM.jpg

Sally Miller - Project Manager

Sally Miller (MA/ PhD; MES), is the Project Manager for the Local Food and Farm Co-ops. She has worked in sustainable food and agriculture and co-ops for over twenty-five years both in Canada and in the U.S. She has worked with a range of co-ops, including the Ontario Natural Food Co-op, Organic Meadow, Fourth Pig Worker Co-op, and West End Food Co-op in Canada, and Greenstar Co-op and Finger Lakes Organic Growers’ Co-op in the U.S. She has been on various co-op and non-profit Board, and currently sits on the board of the Ontario Co-operative Association. Her publications include Edible Action: Food Activism and Alternative Economics (Fernwood Publishing, 2008); and Belongings: The Fight for Land and Food (available now, Fernwood Publishing 2016) and numerous research reports.


Peggy Baillie - Northeast Regional Coordinator

Peggy Baillie works as a consultant for the Local Food and Farm Co-ops, linking over 90 food and farming co-ops to training, peer connections and food system transformation through co-operation. Before joining the LFFC, Peggy was instrumental in the growth of Eat Local Sudbury Co-operative, a leading local food co-op in Ontario. With over 15 years experience working with the food sector, Peggy’s has a unique expertise in the field of local food production, marketing and distribution. Actively engaged in food system  and local economic change. Peggy also operates a mixed organic farm with her partner Eric in Warren Ontario.


Jen Springett - Northwest Regional Coordinator

Jennifer Springett is a Registered Veterinary Technician, and the Northwest Coordinator for LFFC, with a keen interest in animal ethics, food security & sustainable farming. She and her family strive to produce as much of their food as possible on their small hobby farm in Dryden. She is actively involved in the leadership of various agricultural associations in her community, and was a lead founder of the Cloverbelt Local Food Co-op in 2013, of which she is currently the Vice President and former President. She has provided presentations all over Ontario on local food and the practical aspects of the online local food co-op model; the model was initiated in Oklahoma, and is now developed in numerous municipalities in North America. She recently received an Influential Women of Northern Ontario Award (2017). The Co-op has been awarded the Premier’s Award for Agri-Food Innovation Excellence.

SR headshot.jpg

Susanna Redekop - Communications Coordinator

Susanna Redekop is the Communications Coordinator at Local Food and Farm Co-ops.  Formerly the Communications Coordinator and Floor Coordinator at the West End Food Co-op, Susanna played a key role in opening Toronto’s first multistakeholder food co-op and co-managed the store for 6 years until its closure in 2018.  Susanna holds a B.A. in Anthropology from the University of Toronto. She has spent 9 years working in the food security sector in Toronto including being a founding member of the Toronto Youth Food Policy Council, and 8 years involved with a variety of co-operative organizations from housing to childcare to food. Susanna was awarded the Parkdale-High Park Community Leadership Award in 2018 for her community contribution to the West End Food Co-op and the Parkdale Neighbourhood Land Trust.

Chels Headshot-1 (3).JPG

Chelsie Hunt - Social Finance Specialist

Chelsie Hunt is the Social Finance Specialist for Local Food and Farm Co-ops. Her background is within the financial sector, working first as a quant then transitioning into environmental finance. She has worked with experts researching the financialization of the agricultural sector, at Mennonite Economic Development Associates on blended finance projects in countries around the world, and many consultancies in the impact investing sector.

Our Board of Directors


Mike DeGagne


Jacqueline Dwyer


Kelli Ebbs


Emmett Ferguson, Chair


Alli Floroff


Ella Haley


Charles Sule, Vice Chair